Attention arnaque location Sydney/ Watch out scam rental

Publié le par Audrey - Geomatic Engineer

Bonjour à tous,

   J'ai reçu dernièrement une proposition de location pour une superbe maison dans le quartier de Bondi... et c'est une grosse arnaque! Pourtant tout à l'air clean au départ...

Le hic c'est que la personne n'habite pas sur place (souvent au Royaume Uni) et propose de signer un contrat avec un avocat (mais qui n'a pas de valeur en Australie). 
Voici les mails échangés pour se faire une idée:
   Le 12/11/2009  
  

Hello Audrey, 

            I have a nice home located at 81 Edward Street Bondi NSW 2026 Opposite Dickson Park, this comfortable home offers flexibility and country charm with huge potential for renters.

Features include: Double fronted character facade, N-E sun filled home and delightful level rear garden, open district views, Forecourt, large formal room, separate large family/TV room, family size country style kitchen, gas stove , 2 double bedrooms, both with robes, flexible 3rd large bedroom or teenage retreat with separate study ,Travertine main bathroom, 2nd bathroom includes laundry, high ceilings, central heating, ample storage, street leading to the beach & shops/transport nearby, 

Privately positioned behind a small village green which is virtually an extension of the leafy parkland, Well maintained home and low maintenance private gardens, Level access via garden forecourt and classic covered veranda, Entrance foyer, Some ceilings and walls are timber lined & equally suit both a country house or a beach house,

Master bedroom with RC air con & a walk in wardrobe, 2nd double bedroom with mirrored wardrobe, Spacious kitchen includes timber cabinetry, dishwasher, modern gas stove and a copper range-hood. 

Bondi Beach is at the other end of this sought after street, while a short walk bring you to Hall Street village cafe scene, Bondi Road multi cultural restaurants, delis, shops, parks & places of worship.

Other features include Easy access to transport and Bondi Junction shopping, Well located, right on Waverley Council's Green Links pedestrian friendly pathways that link parks, beaches, schools and commercial centers throughout the locality.
Kindly contact me if interested.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Re: Vanessa, Edward Street, BONDI  

Hello Audrey,
Thanks for getting back to me and i appreciate your interest in my home.I will be glad if you can email me directly to my email address so i can provide more pictures and details of my home.Have a wonderful day and waiting for your email.
Best Regards,
Rose V  Bruno.

 

My email address: bruno_vanessa@rocketmail.com 

----------------------------------------------------------------------
 Hi Audrey,
 
Thanks for your email but i got your reply a little late as i have just been called up for a new assignment in the U.K about the Swine Flu Epidemic, i just arrived U.K to start my new job and i wont be back any time soon but i still intend renting my place out because especially now i want my home to be kept alive in my absence.About the place, it is a standard three bedroom home plus a study room with furnished living areas, out-door laundry and a nice back yard area. 

It is located at 81 Edward Street Bondi NSW 2026, not far from public transport, Shopping complex and train station.About me, I am an Australian professional Statistician working for a reputable organization. I don't smoke or take alcohols but i don't mind people taking that around me. I really need someone to rent the place asap because my job doesn't really give me time to stay around that much. 

I am not in the country currently but i can ask for a one week leave from work if i get a serious tenant interested in my home as i am with the keys here in the U.K and handing over the keys to you on your move in will be the only reason i will be returning home just for a few days.I couldn't afford to leave the keys to my place behind knowing that i will be away on duty for a while.I attached pictures of both outside and indoors because the place is locked for now and you can go view the place from outside only to see if the place will suit your taste.I wanted to sell the house before since i will be away for a while but later changed my mind renting it out just to keep the place alive. The rental fee is $185 weekly, all bills included and down payment for a month is also acceptable. Feel free to call on me and my husband in the U.K +447024029855 for more details.
Hope to hear from you soon, have a wonderful day.

Thanks,
Vanessa and Richard.



 


 

Publié dans Infos pratiques

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article